Whirlpool Jet Boat & ziplining over Niagara Falls

19642522_1403046309764298_7180147492221136608_n

My family drove in from Massachusetts to Western New York visit me for the 3rd and 4th of July. In the almost 2 and a half years that I’ve lived here, I’ve always wanted to go on the Whirlpool Jet Boats in Lewiston. Now I can finally cross that off my bucket list!

It is so much fun, and we got SOAKED! It’s the perfect thing to do on a hot day. It’s a high speed ride up the Niagara River into the Niagara Gorge, through Devil’s Hole rapids, to the edge of the whirlpool and back. The boat does all kinds of tricks on the way too, like spinning around. As giant waves from the Niagara River approach the jet boat, you have just a moment to take in what’s about to hit you before you’re totally drenched! Such a blast, I highly recommend it!

Across the border in Canada, my two brothers and I also went on the zipline at Niagara Falls! It takes you over the Niagara River gorge to the Falls observation landing. What a view! You’re up about 2,200 feet traveling about 40 miles per hour, and you’re told to hold you arms out to your side. While your adrenaline is pumping you get a gorgeous view of Niagara Falls. I really enjoyed this attraction too!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

