Wake Up! Morning Show

I’ve always been a morning person. My first job out of college was writing news for a morning show starting in the wee hours of the morning at WHDH-TV in Boston, and at my next job at WAGM-TV in Presque Isle, Maine I anchored the morning show.  In both positions, I was waking up as early as 3 am. When it comes to working a wacky shift involving falling asleep and waking up at odd times, I’ve got some experience!

I’m thrilled that I’ve now made my way back to mornings! As of this week you can catch me on News 4 Wake Up! every weekday morning throughout the 4 and a half hours of news starting at 4:30 am. You can also catch me on News 4 at noon, and my stories usually re-air later in the evening as well. I’m live 8+ times throughout the morning.

I’ve already had a few fun days this week! On Tuesday I was live all morning from the newly opened UP! Aerial Fitness in a repurposed school. I got to try things like aerial yoga and bungee dance, all for the first time on live TV (seems like a good time to try, right?)

20638638_1437427722992823_4187596865872325018_n

On Wednesday I was live all morning for opening day at the Erie County Fair! I showed viewers cute animals, fair food, talked about ride inspection safety, and even did one of my live interviews from a carousel!

20638970_1274132072715844_5464921760246762958_n

I hope you’ll tune in to WIVB-TV weekday mornings! 🙂

One Comment on “Wake Up! Morning Show

  1. What a pleasant surprise it was to see you on Wake Up at Aerial Fitness and the Fair! I do watch every morning before heading out to work. It’s so good to hear that you will now be on the morning team…Congrats Angela!! I definitely love to watch and hear you report…you do a great job!! So glad you are a morning person…see you in the morning!! 😊

Leave a Reply

